Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala

The Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala celebrates the entrepreneurs who make our communities a great place to work and live.

Join us for the Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala on Tuesday, October 29, 2019. We will share our story and annual report, recognize the region’s entrepreneurs, and honor John K. and Luise V. Hanson’s vital contributions and support to North Iowa with the Legacy Award.

The Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala will be held at NIACC Activity Center with a reception, dinner, program, and awards honoring entrepreneurs.

We are pleased to announce Gary Schoeniger, co-author of the book, “Who Owns the Ice House? Eight Life Lessons from an Unlikely Entrepreneur”, as the keynote speaker and invited guests, Governor Kim Reynolds, Director Debi Durham, IEDA, and John and Mary Pappajohn.

Gala Tickets are Sold Out


Entrepreneur Awards

Entrepreneur of the Year Award Application – The Entrepreneur of the Year Award recognizes the success, dedication, and contributions to the community by a North Iowa entrepreneur.

Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award Application – The Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award recognizes the accomplishments of a North Iowa entrepreneur under the age of 40.

Business of the Year Award Application – The Business of the Year Award recognizes a North Iowa company for overall achievement in innovation, vision, growth, and skill.

Innovation Award Application – The Innovation Award honors North Iowa businesses who are industry leaders in developing and implementing emergent technology.

Nominations due September 16, 2019. Please direct questions and completed applications to or 641-422-4111



Sponsorship opportunities to underwrite the gala and support the NIACC Pappajohn Center and North Iowa Area SBDC are available. In order to take full benefit of sponsorship, please express level of commitment by August 25, 2019 to Tim Putnam at 641-422-4192 or